We encourage students to take risks, discover, and try new things. When speaking with students or colleagues it sometimes sounds like “go ahead and see what happens,” “inquiry learning,” “We have to teach students to take risks for deep learning to occur,” and so on. So, this is my practice what you preach leap of faith-a blog.  You have to be a learner to teach learners, right?!

My “About” page gives my overview. I hope to use this blog as a way to resource and think tank for beginning teachers, mentors and some things that are just plain good for all teachers, too. I spend most of my days working with beginning teacher, mentors and then as those beginning teachers become more experienced through the years, rich conversations continue. Of course, my colleagues and PLN further enrich my learning and have inspired me to take this leap. So here’s to jumping in…..